Working on a set of records

Working lists help you not losing the focus of the set of records that you are reviewing or modifying.

Create a working list: select all the records that it has to contain and you will see that a grey box showing the number of selected records appears automatically. From that moment, you will work on this group of records to do massive actions, to view records, to export, etc.

Show the working list: it allows viewing only the records of the list. Click on the grey button “Working list: … records” and select “Show working list”.

Empty the working list: you can return to the full list by clicking on the grey button “Working list: … records” and select “Empty working list”.

Save a working list: if you want to save a working list to recover it in the future, click on the “Massive action” grey button, click on “Save as new list”, give it a name, a description, choose whether it will be visible for all users (select “Global”) or just for you (deselect “Global”), and then click on “Submit”.

Add/Delete records from a list: select the record or records to add/delete, click on the “Massive action” grey button and select the “Add to list” or “Remove from list” option.

Find, Edit or Delete working lists: from the “List management” panel on the upper right menu you will find all the saved lists. You can do the following actions:

  • Start working on a list by clicking on the arrow icon.
  • Delete a list by clicking on the trash icon.
  • Edit a list by clicking on the pencil icon. You will be able to edit the title, the description and whether it is visible for all users (select “Global”) or just for you (deselect “Global”).